We use Cookies - by using this site or closing this message you’re agreeing to our Cookies policy.

TGS’ Elected Members

  • Click here to view Directors' Shares & Stock Options.

    Henry H. Hamilton III, Chairman

    Mr. Hamilton served as CEO of TGS from 1995 through June of 2009. Hank began his career as a Geophysicist with Shell Offshore before he moved to Schlumberger, where he ultimately held the position of VP and General Manager for all seismic product lines North and South America.

    Hank joined TGS as its CEO in 1995 and remained in the position following the 1998 merger with NOPEC International that created the initial public listing for TGS. Mr. Hamilton serves as a board member for Odfjell Drilling and for two non-profit organizations: the University of North Carolina College of Arts and Sciences Foundation and Defy Ventures. He was first elected as a director in 1998 and as Chairman in 2009.

    A.WenchieWenche Agerup, Independent Director  

    Ms. Agerup’s experience includes leading roles with Norsk Hydro ASA from 1997 to 2015, including Executive Vice President, Corporate Staffs & General Counsel and member of the Corporate Management Board, Project Director at Hydro UMC Joint Venture (Australia), and Plant Manager at Årdal Metal Plant (Norway).

    In her most recent role as Executive Vice President of Norsk Hydro ASA, she reported to the CEO and was the head of Corporate HR & Organisation, Health, Safety, Security and Environment, Corporate Social Responsibility, Legal Department, Compliance and the Technology Office. Ms. Agerup also serves on the board of Statoil. She was first elected as a TGS director in 2015.

    E.GriegElisabeth Grieg, Independent Director
    Ms. Grieg is currently CEO of Grieg International AS, board chair of Grieg Star Group and co-owner of the Grieg Group, and serves as a member on the board of several of the other Grieg Group companies. She is also board chair of Snoehetta Design AS and a board member of SOS-Children's Villages, Norway.  

    Ms. Grieg chaired the board of GIEK (Norwegian Guarantee Institute for Export Credits), and has been a member of the board of Nordea Bank AB.  She was the first female President of the Norwegian Shipowners’ Association as well as a member of the corporate assembly of Orkla ASA. Previously she served as a board member for many prominent Norwegian companies, such as Statoil and Norsk Hydro. She was elected director in 2015.  

    Elisabeth Harstad, Independent Director

    Ms. Harstad is currently an Executive Director/Advisory at DNV GL Energy in the Netherlands, a subsidiary of Det Norske Veritas (DNV). She has held various positions within DNV since 1981, interrupted by one year as research and industry co-ordinator at Neste Petroleum AS in 1992. She was first elected in 2007.                      

    Mark Leonard, Independent Director

    Mr. Leonard is currently the President of Leonard Exploration Inc. He retired in 2007 from Shell Oil Company after 28 years of service. During his tenure at Shell, Mr. Leonard held a number of executive positions including Director of New Business Development in Russia/CIS, Director of Shell Deepwater Services, Director of Shell E&P International Ventures and Chief Geophysicist for Gulf of Mexico. He was first elected as a director in 2009. 

    Tor Magne Lønnum, Independent Director

    Mr. Lønnum is presently Group CFO in Tryg AS and Tryg Forsikring AS. Previously he held the positions of CFO in Skipper Electronics AS, Accountant in Samarbeidende Revisorer AS, Manager in KPMG, Group CFO and Group Director in Gjensidige NOR Insurance,Deputy CEO and Group CFO in Gjensidige Forsikring ASA. 

    Mr. Lønnum serves as a board member for Bakkafrost. He was first elected as a director in 2013. 

    Vicki Messer, Independent Director

    Mrs. Messer is currently an independent consultant. She has 32 years of geophysical industry experience in various executive, management and supervisory positions for CGG Veritas, Veritas DGC, Halliburton Energy Services/Halliburton Geophysical and Geophysical Services Inc. She was first elected as a director in 2011.

    Torstein Sanness, Independent Director

    Mr. Sanness is currently the Chairman of Lundin Norway. Previously he held positions with Saga Petroleum, Norske Oljeselskap AS and a present Directorship for Panoro Energy ASA board.

    Mr. Sanness is a graduate of the Norwegian Institute of Technology in Trondheim where he obtained a Master of Engineering (geology, geophysics and mining engineering). He was first elected as a director in 2016.